This is a project for my english class. The “Put your money where your mouth is” is a project to help us, the students, actually do something about a problem in the world. My problem that I am trying to fix is food-related health problems.

So… Healthy eating. What is it? There are millions of facts, rumours, myths, and advertising all circling around health and wellness. My goal in this blog is to try to sort out fact from fiction. To help people get a little more healthy. To give tips. I am not a dietician nor a nutritionist, and I definitely don’t know everything about being healthy. But what I do know is that I have made steps to improving my health and they have worked for me. I no longer get asthma or allergies, and I rarely ever get mid-day crashes. Not everything that I post on here will be helpful for everyone, but I will be sharing what has helped me or what has helped other people.

